ODISHA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAWAN PLOT NO. 4, CHUNOKOLI, SHAILASHREE VIHAR, CHANDRASEKHARPUR, BHUBANESWAR-751021

Case Nos. 78, 79, 80 and 81 of 2018/657 Date.22.05.2019

To

The Authorized Officer,
NESCO Utility,
At/Po: Januganj
Dist: Balasore
Dist: Sambalpur

The Authorized Officer, The Chief Executive Officer, SOUTHCO Utility, Central Electricity Supply Utility of

At/Po: Courtpeta, Berhampur Orissa, (CESU)

Dist : Ganjam

2nd floor, IDCO Tower

Bhubaneswar-22

Sub: Publication of Open Access Charges for FY 2019-20 Notifications under Regulation 57 of OERC (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2004.

Sir,

I am directed to inform that you are required to publish the matter as attached to this letter in English language in one issue each of a daily English and Odia newspaper and in Odia language in one issue of daily Odia newspaper, having wide circulation in your area of supply. The publication shall be made on **24.05.2019** positively.

The proof of the above publications shall be furnished to the Commission within seven days of such publication.

You are also requested to keep the detailed order of the Commission and the attached notification in your website.

Yours faithfully,

Encl : As above Sd/-

SECRETARY

Copy to the Administrator WESCO, NESCO & SOUTHCO Utilities-cum-CMD, GRIDCO Ltd., Janpath, Bhubaneswar-751022.



CENTRAL ELECTRICITY SUPPLY UTILITY OF ODISHA

Regd. Office: 2nd Floor, IDCO Towers, Jana path, Bhubaneswar - 751022
Telephone-(0674)2541575, Fax-(0674)-2543125
Website: www.cescoorissa.com/www.cesuodisha.com

TARIFF NOTIFICATION

Surcharge, Wheeling Charge & Transmission Charge for Open access consumer 1MW & above

EFFECTIVE FROM 1st JUNE, 2019

In exercise of the powers conferred under Sections 39,40 and 42 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with the provisions of Chapter II of OERC (Determination of Open Access Charges) Regulations, 2006, the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission has passed Common order on 29.03.2019 in Case Nos. **78, 79, 80 and 81 of 2018** with regard to approval of Open Access Charges (Transmission/wheeling Charges, Surcharge and Additional Surcharge applicable to open access customers for use of Intra-state transmission/distribution system) which shall be effective from 1st June, 2019 as the same was kept in sealed cover due to Model Code of Conduct. In view of the Code of Conduct imposed during General Election – 2019, the Commission was allowed to notify this Tariff Order only after the last date of polling in the State.

2. The wheeling charge and surcharge as indicated in Table below shall be applicable w.e.f. 01.06.2019.

Surcharge, Wheeling Charge & Transmission Charge for Open access consumer 1MW & above

Name of the licensee	Cross Subsidy Surcharge (P/U)		Wheeling Charge P/U applicable to	Transmission Charges for Short Term Open
	EHT	HT	HT consumers	access Customer
			only	(applicable for HT &
				EHT consumers)
CESU	149.88	94.53	67.97	Rs. 1500/MW/day or
				Rs.62.5/MWh
NESCO	126.57	57.58	86.41	Rs. 1500/MW/day or
Utility				Rs.62.5/MWh
WESCO	122.79	71.82	57.28	Rs. 1500/MW/day or
Utility				Rs.62.5/MWh
SOUTHCO	197.13	135.40	84.62	Rs. 1500/MW/day or
Utility	197.13	133.40	04.02	Rs.62.5/MWh

3. The normative transmission loss at EHT (3.00%) and normative wheeling loss for HT

level (8%) are applicable for the year 2019-20.

4. Additional Surcharge: No additional surcharge over and above the Cross-Subsidy

Surcharge needs to be given to the embedded licensee.

5. No Cross-subsidy surcharge are payable by the consumers availing Renewable power.

6. 20% wheeling charge is payable by the consumer drawing power from Renewable

source excluding Co-generation & Bio mass power plant.

7. These charges as notified for the FY 2019-20 will remain in force until further order.

For the information of the General Public and interested persons, the Commission hereby

publishes the charges as would be applicable for all classes of consumers at HT & EHT. The

said order is also available in the Commissions website www.orierc.org as well as in the

website of the Distribution Utility www.cesuodisha.com.

CEO/ Authorized Officer of the Utility

Place: Bhubaneswar

Date: 22.05.2019