## ODISHA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAWAN PLOT NO. 4, CHUNOKOLI, SHAILASHREE VIHAR, CHANDRASEKHARPUR, BHUBANESWAR-751021

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Case Nos. 83, 84, 85 and 86 of 2017/364 Date.22.03.2018

To

The Authorized Officer,
NESCO Utility,
At/Po: Januganj
Dist: Balasore
Dist: Sambalpur

The Authorized Officer,

The Chief Executive Officer,

SOUTHCO Utility, Central Electricity Supply Utility of

At/Po: Courtpeta, Berhampur Orissa, (CESU)

Dist : Ganjam 2<sup>nd</sup> floor, IDCO Tower
Bhubaneswar-22

Sub: Publication of Open Access Charges for FY 2018-19 Notification under Regulation 57 of OERC (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2004.

Sir,

I am directed to inform that you are required to publish the matter as attached to this letter in English language in one issue each of a daily English and Odia newspaper and in Odia language in one issue of daily Odia newspaper, having wide circulation in your area of supply. The publication shall be made on **24.03.2018** positively.

The proof of the above publications shall be furnished to the Commission within seven days of such publication.

You are also requested to keep the detailed order of the Commission and the attached notification in your website.

Yours faithfully,

Encl : As above Sd/-

**SECRETARY** 

Copy to the Administrator WESCO, NESCO & SOUTHCO Utilities-cum-CMD, GRIDCO Ltd., Janpath, Bhubaneswar-751022.



### CENTRAL ELECTRICITY SUPPLY UTILITY OF ODISHA

Regd. Office: 2nd Floor, IDCO Towers, Janpath, Bhubaneswar - 751022

Telephone-(0674)2541575, Fax-(0674)-2543125

Website: www.cescoorissa.com/www.cesuodisha.com

### TARIFF NOTIFICATION

The 22nd March, 2018

# Surcharge, Wheeling Charge & Transmission Charge for Open access consumer 1MW & above

## **EFFECTIVE FROM 1<sup>st</sup> APRIL, 2018**

In exercise of the powers conferred under Sections 39,40 and 42 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with the provisions of Chapter II of OERC (Determination of Open Access Charges) Regulations, 2006, the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission has passed Common order on 22.03.2018 in Case Nos. 83, 84, 85 & 86 of 2017 with regard to approval of Open Access Charges (Transmission/wheeling Charges, Surcharge and Additional Surcharge applicable to open access customers for use of Intra-state transmission/ distribution system) which shall be effective from 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2018.

2. The wheeling charge and surcharge as indicated in Table below shall be applicable w.e.f. 01.04.2018.

## Surcharge, Wheeling Charge & Transmission Charge for Open access consumer 1MW & above

Name of the licensee	Cross Subsidy Surcharge (P/U)		Wheeling Charge P/U applicable to	Transmission Charges for Short Term Open
	EHT	HT	HT consumers	access Customer
			only	(applicable for HT &
				EHT consumers)
CESU	146.18	97.43	53.98	Rs. 1500/MW/day or
				Rs.62.5/MWh
NESCO	128.63	63.56	76.75	Rs. 1500/MW/day or
Utility	120.05	05.50	70.73	Rs.62.5/MWh

WESCO Utility	129.28	83.22	47.58	Rs. 1500/MW/day or Rs.62.5/MWh
SOUTHCO Utility	196.23	140.20	71.88	Rs. 1500/MW/day or Rs.62.5/MWh

The normative transmission loss at EHT (3.50%) and normative wheeling loss for HT level (8%) are applicable for the year 2018-19.

- 3. Additional Surcharge: No additional surcharge over and above the Cross-Subsidy Surcharge needs to be given to the embedded licensee.
- 4. No Cross-subsidy surcharge are payable by the consumers availing Renewable power.
- 5. 20% wheeling charge is payable by the consumer drawing power from Renewable source excluding Co-generation & Bio mass power plant.
- 6. These charges as notified for the FY 2018-19 will remain in force until further order.

For the information of the General Public and interested persons, the Commission hereby publishes the charges as would be applicable for all classes of consumers at HT & EHT. The said order is also available in the Commissions website <a href="www.orierc.org">www.orierc.org</a> as well as in the website of the Distribution Utility <a href="www.cescoorissa.com">www.cescoorissa.com</a> / <a href="www.cesuodisha.com">www.cesuodisha.com</a>.

**Chief Executive Officer** 

Place: Bhubaneswar

Date: 22.03.2018